16 Maple Street Tryon, NC 28782  Local: (828) 859-9545
Customer Reviews
FOUR WINDS FLORIST
Local Tryon, NC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (111 reviews)
Date: May 11, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful and fresh flowers, chocolate was AMAZING
Date: May 10, 2021
Name:

State/Province:SC

Four Winds delivered a BEAUTIFUL arrangement quickly and at a reasonable price. The staff was friendly, and they clearly wanted to make sure that the arrangement exceeded my expecations.
Date: May 07, 2021
Name:

State/Province:SC

The flowers were delivered successfully and the customer was very happy!
Date: Apr 28, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Very pleased with my order and experience. Thank you. Definitely be back in the future.
Date: Apr 16, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

I love the fresh and gorgeous arrangements made by Four Winds Florist in Tryon. It’s always nice to receive an email when they’ve been delivered too.
Date: Apr 02, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NH

Beautiful bouquet, promptly delivered.
Date: Mar 31, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Lovely unique arrangement.
Date: Mar 25, 2021
Name:

State/Province:SC

Recipient was very glad to get the arrangement. I often get pictures from folks but I didn't this time. So I can't get a 5 star. But I think they were nicely done. So I am pleased. I have used Four Winds before and and expect to again.
Date: Mar 19, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Lovely basket of flowers was as depicted. Reasonably priced.
Date: Mar 19, 2021
Name:

State/Province:TX

Absolutely incredible bouquet and even better service! Sarah was great and even passed on a message when she delivered my mama’s birthday flowers! Highly recommend!!
Date: Mar 17, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Great service and beautiful arrangement
Date: Mar 04, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

The flowers were absolutely beautiful. A really nice arrangement.
Date: Mar 04, 2021
Name:

State/Province:AZ

My Mom the flowers and vase. Perfect timing when you delivered, as well. Thank You..
Date: Feb 27, 2021
Name:

State/Province:SC

Beautiful flowers, very accommodating florist.
Date: Feb 27, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NH

Beautiful blossoms. Good delivery.
Date: Feb 26, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Wonderful service and beautiful flowers!
Date: Feb 16, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful as always. So fragrant A+
Date: Feb 09, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

Delivery was prompt and arrangement was loved by receiver. thank you!
Date: Jan 20, 2021
Name:

State/Province:VA

Beautiful flowers and delivered on time. Exactly what one would expect from a florist! Thank you very much!
Date: Oct 29, 2020
Name:

State/Province:SC

I placed an order on the website after hours last night, but well within the "order by" time for birthday flowers to be delivered today (by 10 hours, I believe). This afternoon, I received an email at 3pm, not to confirm that my order had been delivered, but to tell me my order had been cancelled because the shop is currently closed. It's Thursday. If the shop is closed, don't take orders. If you can't handle that, let customers know first thing in the morning.
Date: Oct 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Carol was great! They floral arrangement was beautiful! They even delivered them when I needed them delivered which they don’t usually deliver after a certain time but they made it happen and I was greatful!
Date: Oct 02, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful as usual! Lovely arrangement! Always quality from Carol!
Date: Aug 13, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

I was impressed with how easy it was to see different arrangements and pick a price point. My mom absolutely loved the arrangement she received. Thanks!!
Date: Aug 01, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Excellent customer service and beautiful products!
Date: Jul 29, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Lovely and quick!
Date: May 23, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

I sent my sister an arrangement and it was beautiful!! They looked amazing and my sister said they smelled fresh. She was so pleased. Thank you for helping me brighten up my sisters day during a tough time.
Date: May 16, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful flowers
Date: May 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful
Date: Apr 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

It was a absolutely beautiful arrangement with everything I asked to put in. My sister in law raves about how gorgeous the arrangement was. Four Winds Florist always goes above and beyond with everything that I have ordered. The Best!!
Date: Apr 11, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

The flowers were gorgeous and delivered promptly.
Date: Feb 28, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NC

The arrangement was lovely. Quality and variety of flowers was above average. Impressed with it!
Date: Oct 13, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

Always 100%. Thanks
Date: Oct 09, 2019
Name:

State/Province:PA

Another beautiful flower arrangement, delivered promptly. Four Winds never disappoints!
Date: Aug 31, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

Flowers were very fresh and arrangement full.
Date: Jul 20, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

Wonderful, thank you!
Date: May 15, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

The arrangement was gorgeous! Would use Four Winds Florist again.
Date: May 13, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

the flowers are always fresh and the arrangements keep a long time and are beautiful.
Date: Apr 16, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

Great, thanks
Date: Mar 07, 2019
Name:

State/Province:PA

As expected, my order from Four Winds was delivered on time and was beautiful. Have gotten rave reviews from the people who I've sent arrangements to, every time.
Date: Feb 12, 2019
Name:

State/Province:PA

Great experience . Recipient was thrilled with the flowers . And I was able to see them as well through todays technology and was very impressed.
Date: Feb 11, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

Flowers beautiful as usual Carol does an excellent job ⭐️5
Date: Feb 05, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NC

Bright! Happy!! And just gorgeous.!!! Thank you for the care and the time to design something so beautiful.
Date: Sep 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

My beautiful flowers were a gift. When they were delivered, I was not home so the florist called several times to make sure I would be able to get them.
Date: Aug 31, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

Awesome chocolates& love my sunflowers!
Date: Aug 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

My anniversary red roses were gorgeous! Thank you!
Date: Jul 24, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NH

Website was very easy to use. The arrangement I chose looked great on the website, when my friend showed me a photo of what she received I was very impressed and very pleased. She loved the arrangement as well. Thank you.
Date: May 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

The flowers are beautiful and smell wonderful. The woman who delivered them was so kind and seemed to be enjoying the delivery to so many on Mother's Day.
Date: Apr 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

Wow, beautiful flowers as usual!! Great pick me up.
Date: Feb 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

My bouquet is gorgeous! Couldn't be happier!
Date: Feb 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NC

Ordering was easy, good overall experience.
Date: Dec 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NC

This holiday table centerpiece was a gift from friends. It's very tasteful, attractive and the evening it was delivered it smelled heavenly of fresh cut greens. Wish that scent could have been bottled.
Date: Dec 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province:FL

Excellent product and service.
Date: Nov 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province:ID

The order process was easy. And, the good news is that I was able to see the flowers that I sent. They were lovely, fresh and looked just like the photo on-line. I would use Four Winds again.
Date: Oct 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful bouquets, excellent service, reasonably priced!!
Date: Oct 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NC

Excellent service, beautiful Fresh bouquet!
Date: Aug 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province:IL

nicely done .. thanks
Date: Jul 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province:PA

We are very happy with the fresh arrangement delivered to our good friends in Saluda. The arrangement looked beautiful, and remained lovely for two weeks. Thank you.
Date: Feb 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province:PA

I appreciated the personal attention to ensure that the flowers were appropriate for Jane Schumacher's service. Thank you.
Date: Jul 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful flowers and still frshnafter 4 days! Took a picture and sent it to my out of state relatives and they were very pleased with arrangement. Tank you!
Date: May 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province:NC

The bouquet was lovely.
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province:NC

I live out of town and ordered online for delivery to family members in Tryon and Columbus. The process was quick and easy and I received email notifications letting me know that the flowers had been delivered. Both recipients were really happy with their bouquets, which looked even better than the beautiful photos online!! The flowers were fresh and long-lasting. Couldn't be happier and will definitely be back!
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province:IL

Pleased with arrangement except there was no butterfly as shown on line. Part of what attracted me to this arrangement was the butterfly since my mom is find of butterflies.
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province:NC

They were so beautiful. Very colorful and nice flower choice. Loved it!
Date: Apr 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province:NC

I hope I got the 5 stars correct. Super arrangement. On time delivery. Great! Wife loved them.
Date: Apr 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province:GA

Nice job. On time delivery. Flowers lasted for several days beyond what was expected.
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province:NC

My experience was great! My mom loved the flowers!
Date: Feb 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province:SC

The arrangement was spectacular , the staff was courteous and prompt to calle with a question about my order , and the delivery was an hour before I had asked them to have it there . 5 star all around !
Date: Feb 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province:OH

My mother in law loved her flowers. Because of a snow storm, the flowers were delivered a few days after her birthday. I received a telephone all from a very nice lady assuring me they would be delivered. I am thrilled with the service and how nice the person was when I talked with her. My mother in law thrilled with her flowers!!!
Date: Jan 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province:PA

The flowers were beautiful and delivered on time. The only thing I do not like are the fees. I actually have found a florist that not only doesn't charge extra fees, but even the delivery is free and it ships anywhere, even internationally. I understand about delivery charges, but extra fees I have a problem with. So, as your quality and service is fine, I most likely will not be using you again next year for my sister-in-law's flowers. Thank you.
Date: Jan 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province:CA

My sister loved the flowers. Thank you.
Date: Aug 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NC

Incredibly helpful when I had to change delivery dates. I always come here for Polk County deliveries!
Date: Jun 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NC

Gorgeous arrangement and the flowers were just at all stages so 4 days later it still looks incredible!
Date: Jun 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province:IL

So easy to order with Four Winds! She knew my sister (the recipient) and knew exactly what to do! I felt totally taken care of! An enjoyable experience all around.
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NC

very nice.
Date: May 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NC

Carol...you did a superb job in assisting my children for a gift for Mother's Day!!! I simply love it and cannot wait to plant it. It was fresh, every bloom was brilliant and came in a great basket. Love, love, loved it!!! Thank you!
Date: Apr 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province:GA

Beautiful flowers, prompt service
Date: Mar 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province:SC

Excellent quality and quick service. Always my go-to flower service in the area.
Date: Nov 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province:NC

The basket arrangement was nicely packaged. I appreciate the thoughtfulness from my family sending a touching reminder of another reason I have such gratitude for them at this recent Thankgiving holiday.
Date: Nov 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province:NC

Absolutely delighted with my experience with this wonderful shop! Ordering was easy, I received regular email updates, and the recipient was extremely happy with the final product -- couldn't ask for a better transaction! I highly recommend Four Winds Florist!
Date: Dec 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province:NC

Date: Sep 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province:NC

Nice fresh arrangement brought to our dr by a very nice delivery person.
Date: Jul 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province:AB

Mother was touched and pleased with the arrangement we sent her. Ordered from Canada to her in NC. Arrangement was better looking than that online. Customer service over the phone was beyond friendly. Guess that must be that Southern Hospitality I've been hearing about. Job well done. Thanks for brightening the day.
Date: Jul 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province:AB

Mother was touched and pleased with the arrangement we sent her. Ordered from Canada to her in NC. Arrangement was better looking than that online. Customer service over the phone was beyond friendly. Guess that must be that Southern Hospitality I've been hearing about. Job well done. Thanks for brightening the day.
Date: Jul 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province:AB

Mother was touched and pleased with the arrangement we sent her. Ordered from Canada to her in NC. Arrangement was better looking than that online. Customer service over the phone was beyond friendly. Guess that must be that Southern Hospitality I've been hearing about. Job well done. Thanks for brightening the day.
Date: Jul 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province:SC

My sister said the flowers were absolutely beautiful and put all the others she had received to shame! She said she will be using Four Winds from now on for all her floral needs. Thank you very much!!
Date: Jun 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province:DE

My father was very pleased with the fruit/snack basket that was sent. Always happy with what you deliver for me whether it is flowers or a basket and on short notice, too!
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province:IL

Very nicely done. Had the chance to see the flowers first hand when I visited my mom for Mothers Day. A little pricey, but well worth it. Thank You D. Brown Bloomingdale, IL
Date: Apr 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful and long lasting. The flowers were ordered and delivered on time. The recipient loved them. I will use Four Winds Florist in the future- thank-you.
Date: Sep 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province:NC

Beautiful arrangement!
Date: Jul 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province:GA

Recipient was thrilled with quality and selection of blooms!!
Date: May 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province:DE

Mother was very pleased with the arrangement and the delivery timing was great. Thank you for making her Mother's Day special.
Date: Apr 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province:VA

Customer Service was OUTSTANDING & the flower arrangement was BEAUTIFUL!!
Date: Feb 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province:NV

Thank you for your excellent service. My friends called me to tell me how beautiful the arrangement was.
Date: Feb 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province:IL

completely satisfied. Recepient said flowers were beautiful.
Date: Dec 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province:NC

Just received a gift Poinsettia. Don't know its cost, but it is big, healthy, and nicely presented. Delivery was quick and pleasant---a busy time of year for you, I'm sure.
Date: Oct 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province:SC

The flowers were gorgeous, even prettier than how they look online.
Date: Nov 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province:SC

Originally delivered the 17th but order wa to be for the 25th. Delivery was returned and flowers did come the 24th. Lovely arrangelment.
Date: Feb 12, 2009
Name:

State/Province:NC

I have never been so pleased with the work and kindness of Four Winds. I cant say enough good about them.. Ive done buisness with this shop for many years and Ive never been let down.They have tulips that are from Holland that you cant believe. Ive had Carol do every occ. and have NEVER had anything but the best..The prices are great.Carol is the nicest thing Ive ever seen. Please dont go anywhere else try FOUR WINDS first youll be very happy
Date: Feb 10, 2009
Name:

State/Province:NC

The flowers are the best arrangements I have ever seen in any flower shop any where in the United States. If shopping for flowers dont hesitate to call this flower shop. Its worth every penny!! BEAUTIFUL!! Ken
Flower Delivery To Tryon, NC
See Delivery Areas